SQL Server Audit

Auditing and Controlling the Instances

Server Level Audit i.e instance Level

Database Level Audits.

1) Audit.

2) Server Audit Specifications

3) Target (1. File, 2. System Event Log, 3. Application Event Log)


For Server Level Audit Specifications, we have template of audit action type

ex, 1) backup and restore, 2) when db created or dropped, 3) logins change. 4) any dbcc command etc..

Database Level Audit,

There are various db level audit , select the required and enable audit specifications.

To change when audit specification , disable it and modify and re-enable it.